California  |  Sexual Harassment

question bubble
12/30/02, 7:17 pm

Legal Question


Walgreen security falsely accuses and fondales female customer

I was accused of stealing from a store in San Francisco. Security

followed me

outside and down the block where they asked me to cooperate

and come with them back to the store. I agreed to do so and

when we were close to the store the security guard grabbed my

arm as if I was needing to be restrained. He

started being rough with me and I ended up pinned to the

sidewalk, while he searched

my stuff to find nothing. He

took me inside telling everyone he caught me stealing and he

was calling the police because I didn't cooperate. He took me

into the back where he handcuffed me to a bench and he and

another employee began to search me. The other employee

plainly

grabbed my breasts. I started screaming and he reluctantly let

go. The security guard finished searching me and was checking

my leather jacket pockets when he grabbed behind my pocket

and yanked real hard, thus ripping a huge hole in my jacket.

The cops showed up to charge me with theft and

battery. I want to press charges against the security guard,

the employee helping him and the corporation. I asked the cops

about this and they said that I can do so when I go to court. Is

this correct? What do I do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search