California | Tax Law
Legal Question
Corporate secretary
I amCorporate Secretaryof a construction company. At this time the company is behind in Payroll taxes. I have no shares or dollar interest in the company, I only hold title of corp. secretary so that I can sign contacts and checks in the event the owner is not around. The IRS is holding me personally responsible for the penalties on the back taxes that has accured since 2006. Can The IRS legally hold me responsible for 1/2 of what
the corporation owes? The IRS served me and the owner personally for the money.
Need advise fast, Please!
Thank you.
CONNIE


