California  |  Tax Law

question bubble
9/05/04, 5:46 pm

Legal Question


Taxation of forex trading revenues in offshore brokerage

Hi. I trade forex with a brokerage in Switzerland. They don't issue 1099's on their US clients and don't communicate with the US government about their clients (so they say). As of now I haven't paid any taxes on my forex revenues under the naive assumption that the US government doesn't know about me. I know this is illegal, though. I want to go legal and was hoping someone might have an idea about how to legally avoid paying taxes on these offshore revenues.

Thanks.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search