California  |  Telecomm Law

question bubble
3/26/08, 11:39 pm

Legal Question


Court Case Worries ''URGENT''

I filled a court case against a phone company.

The phone company called me and said they will pay me to settle out of court..... I told the phone company yes I will.

After I recived the settlement agreement and read it......I disagreed with settlement document and what it was saying that all my rights will be waived. I didn't sign the settlement. I called the phone company and left a message stating that I do not agree with the settlement.

Did I blow my case by telling the phone company that I will settle?

Even thoe I did not sign the settlement document?

I hope that I still can go forth in court, because I didn't sign the settlement document.

Am I okay?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search