California  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
6/08/01, 7:21 pm

Legal Question


Can citizen subpoena officer's log book when filing trial by declaration

Can a citizen subpoena an officer's daily log book and vehicle calibration records prior to filing a trial by declaration not gulty plea. In short can I get officer records, sent to my home under right of discovery before filing by mail. Court clerk said I could pick up blank subpoena forms but cut me off as to the method of use. Can it be done and how? Thank you for any help


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search