California  |  Traffic Law

question bubble
5/14/08, 1:05 pm

Legal Question


Multiple FTA's in 2 Counties / Warrant/ Parking tickets

I currently have several tickets/FTA's and parking tickets in Orange County as well as 2 traffic tickets and a Warrant in LA County. My license was taken (because of suspension) the last time I was pulled over which was last Fall in LA/Long Beach area. The tickets are for registration/speeding. The first ticket dates back to April of last year and none have been taken care of. No warrant has been issued so far in Orange County. The only notice I've received is 1 letter asking me to pay a large fine or appear in court to avoid a warrant in Long Beach. My question is: What are the proper steps I should take? Should I go to LA first because of the warrant? Or should I get an attorney to handle both counties? And will a lawyer handle my parking tickets as well?

HELP!


Experienced California Attorneys

At the Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi we handle most types of Personal Injury Cases and Tort cases including: automobile, truck, motorcycle, pedestrian, bike, and slip and fall accidents, dog bites, wrongful death, legal malpractice, medical malpractice and products liability cases. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call 1-800-LAW-TALK.

For more information visit us at EBLegal.com


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search