California  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
3/16/09, 11:55 pm

Legal Question


Can I cancel work that hasn't been started yet.

My Mom & Dad had a Trust made in 92. My Dad died 9/07. The same lawyer wrote my Mom this summer 09 stating that it needed updating. I contacted attorney saying that we were going to have the updates done w/ a local attorney (this one is 500 miles away). He dussuaded me and I ended up approving the updates on Feb.09. After many sleepless nights, I want to cancel this and go local. What are my rights for a refund? The credit card was charged Feb.10,09. It's 3/15/09 now. What can I expect since all he's done is send a box of instructions which we haven't even opened yet and we've signed nothing. I feel he's created more to this trust than is needed and is far too expensive. The longer I've thought about this transaction the more I want out of this. It smells bad to me. Thank you so much for your help.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search