California | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
My deceased father's wife moved away and has now died
My father passed away in 1993. My stepmother was named executor of his Living Trust. She never had any more contact with my brother or myself and moved to another part of California to be near her daugther. I just found out that she has passed away. My brother nor myself only heard (never saw) that the terms in the living trust were that when she passed away the money would be split between my brother, myself and my stepsister. My questions are:
1. How can I find a copy of his living trust?
2. Could my stepmother change the terms of his living trust after he died?


