California  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
2/11/06, 8:11 pm

Legal Question


family member taking control of mother's $$

My father passed away a couple years ago and my mother was left was a significant amount of cash. Recently, a family member has decided to take control of these funds and is slowly establishing accounts in his and my mother's name only (joint accounts). My mother has said she wants the money divided evenly between the children; however, with these joint accounts, is he the sole beneficiary? And if this is the case, what recourse do the remaining children have if any? There is no will or trust (except for the house). Thank you.


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search

 


Translated Question

flags family member taking control of mother's $$ My father pas in Italiano

flags family member taking control of mother's $$ My father pas in Chinese (Simplified)

flags family member taking control of mother's $$ My father pas in Chinese (Traditional)

flags family member taking control of mother's $$ My father pas in Deutsch

flags family member taking control of mother's $$ My father pas in French

flags family member taking control of mother's $$ My father pas in Spanish

flags family member taking control of mother's $$ My father pas in Japanese

flags family member taking control of mother's $$ My father pas in Arabic

flags family member taking control of mother's $$ My father pas in Russian

flags family member taking control of mother's $$ My father pas in Hebrew