California  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
7/11/06, 4:47 pm

Legal Question


Judgement v. living trust

If I had a living trust (which housed my auto, house, bank accounts etc) and a judgement was granted against me. Can they still put a lien on the property or would the judgement/lien be put on me as an individual? If the will included a clause that no debetors would be paid from estate, unless agreed my trustor--does this make me virtually judgement proof?

Hope my question makes sense. Thanks :-)


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search