California  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
5/18/10, 12:27 pm

Legal Question


I want to leave my grandaughter my house when I pass. I would like to know the best way to set this up, so she doesn't have to pay ANY taxes. Several people have told me different ways to do this, but I don't know which would be best. One person told me just to leave it to her in my will, and she won't have to pay any taxes because she's my grandaughter. Another person told me that I should do a living trust. And, another person told me I should just to add her name to the deed. So, what is the best thing to do?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search