California | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
Living Trust
My friend declared any interest in a piece of property that she was the only heir left to. After she was coerced into signing this declaration in Oct. of 2002 the judge terminated the petition to have her removed. The Petition was denied without prejudice and not properly noticed. The property has now quadrupled in value when they told her it was worth nothing and she would have liens placed on her house if she didn't sign the declaration. She now wants to go back and recant this declaration. Does she still own the property since the declaration was denied by the judge?


