California  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
5/13/08, 7:10 pm

Legal Question


Llc

I am starting an LLC and the sole member is a Living Trust. The Trust uses my SS# , not an EIN. To get an EIN for the LLC, though I need to list the member (Trust) and then the IRS wants an EIN for the trust (nonexitant). They won't accept my SS#. I could get an EIN for the trust, but then I would need to send in a yearly 1041 form which is just another hassle. Anyway arounf this?? Al


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search