California  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
10/22/09, 9:32 pm

Legal Question


My mom passed in 2005. Me, brother and sister are all co-trustees, co-executors, co-owners of the business and houses. All three of us have to sign any documents and agree before any changes can be done. My sister took the three houses out of the trust and transferred them into her name without letting us know. Legally I didnt think she could do that? Also why didn't the recorders office ask for the other two signatures or do they just take anyones word on title transfer or sale. Especially when this had been done dec. 2008 and mom died dec. 2005. she cant be the seller if she is deceased. She must have forged signatures. I dont know the direction I need to go for help to stop her from doing this. Forgery and fraud is also an issue. Please help me the best you can.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search