California  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
8/04/09, 8:09 pm

Legal Question


MY mother's home mortgage was paid-off before she died. The family learned of a second mortgage on her house which bought my sister's mobile home. The mortgage is in my mother's name, but my sister has always made the payments. For purposes of inheritances of my mother's house, I need to know who legally owns the mobile home. If my sister's name is on the title, I assume my sister owns the mobile home. Likewise if my mother's name is on title???? What if both names are on title?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search