California | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
My parents trust lists all three siblings as equal beneficiaries of all property. My brother has stated that he cannot accept any funds from the estate because he is having legal problems with the IRS, etc. Is there a way that he can be removed from being a benefiary? we are stuck because we cannot disburse funds to him. He is trying to get my sister to take the funds on his behalf but this is not a good idea because he is not an upstanding person for many reasons.
Any suggestions would be helpful. My parents lived in California.
Thank you!


