California  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
6/11/02, 6:22 pm

Legal Question


predeceased mother

My deceased grandmother left a will that was written before I was born. My grandfather and my mother predeceased her. She only has one living son. Her will was written while my mother was living and she left everything to my mother and my uncle. Her will also states that ''with full knowledge omitted to provide for my heirs who may be living at the time of my death, including any person or persons who may, after the date of this will become my heir or heirs by reason of marriage or otherwise.'' My question is, am I entitled to my mothers share of the estate or does it automatically go to my uncle?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search