California  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
4/02/02, 12:58 pm

Legal Question


Who is responsible, me or the trustee?

It states in my mothers trust, ''It is my desire that my real propert be maintained for my grandson to use as his primary residence. Maintenance shall include, but not be limited to, Property tax, utilities (gas, electric, water, etc.) general construction upkeep(repair/replace major appliances, roof repair, etc.) landscape upkeep. However, I trust my trustee to make whatever decisions necessary to ensure the wellbeing of my grandson.''

What I need to know is, the condo has no mortgage, the only thing owed are HOA dues & utilities etc. The dues go towards maint & landscape of the complex. Who is responsible to pay the HOA monthly dues & Utilities? (gas, electric, cable & phone)


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search