California  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
1/30/02, 1:29 pm

Legal Question


Revocable Living Trust Rules

When a husband and wife have a revocable living trust, with each other as 'Life Time Beneficiaries' with all of our children (from previous marriages), as beneficiaries in the case that both of us die, when the first spouse dies, is there a chance that any of the children can sue for half of the dead spouses' property. We simply want to protect each other until we BOTH die. Can the children demand copies of our trust since they are beneficiaries when one of us dies or do they have to wait until both of us pass on to get a copy? Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search