California | Workers Comp
Legal Question
L5 S1 Back injury
I work in the medical field and was injured this year lifting a gurney. The occupational physician has determined that I should be on temporary total disability. I have been receiving disability benefits and medical care however the insurance company of my employer disagrees with the findings of my occupational physician [(who my employer told me to see) Lumbar strain as well as L5S1 Bulge and degenerative disc disease.] The insurance company wants me to see a CME. On a scale of 1 to 10, my pain level varies between 1 and 3 however I am rarely pain free. I am certain this injury was caused at work and am wondering how I should proceed. I am very afraid that if I return to work, I will damage my back further. Also, the insurance provider has given me a case manager who seems bent on getting me back to work before I am pain free. I spoke my case manager today and relayed my concerns of re- injuring my back and she said I could either return to work or settle. I have been very cooperative but at this point I now feel I am being taken advantage of by the insurance company. I greatly appreciate your reply.
Experienced Workers' Compensation Attorneys
The Law Offices of Eslamboly & Barlavi has over 20 years of experience helping injured workers all over California. We can help you recover for your injuries as a result of an accident at work. We only get paid if we recover compensation for you. Visit our website or call us for a free consultation about your case at 1-800-LAW-TALK.


