Colorado  |  Business Law

question bubble
1/26/06, 10:01 pm

Legal Question


unconscionable contract between lawyer and a layperson

Is there any legal standard for dealing with an unconscionable contract between a lawyer and a layperson? I signed a contract drawn up by a lawyer for an opposing party (without, of course, hiring a lawyer myself to review) and now I realize that there are a LOT of things in it that I didn't understand; and they're now claiming I'm in breach. Is there any way to get out of this problem?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search