Colorado  |  Federal Tort Claims

question bubble
8/14/01, 7:54 pm

Legal Question


Judicial District

I will be graduating with a Bachelor of Science in the near future. I am currently working as a paralegal. working in the industry as little as 9 months, I have noticed the number of mistakes from our County Courthouse astronomical.

I plead guilty to a petty misdemeanor crime 7 years ago. This was the only time I have ever been in trouble in my life.

Recently, I started applying for jobs in industries that I want to work in upon graduation. I found out a couple of months ago that I am listed in NCIC as a 3 time felon! My attorney has filed a motion to correct this, however, this mistake has successfully damaged my reputation, past and present jobs I am eligible for now and upon graduation.

Why can't I file a lawsuit against a judicial district and win?

My personal investigations resulted in our DA's office filing the paperwork with the courthouse. I was additionally told by the clerk's office that this ''happens all the time to people'', and I should feel lucky that my previous attorney stepped in to correct this matter?

''don't want to have anything to do with law school anymore''


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search