Colorado | Insurance Law
12/14/00, 10:32 pm
Legal Question
Auto accident
An car ran into my house,damaging the wall. Two estimates were completed. The two estimates vary wildly in their costs. The first was provided by a contractor friend of the responsible party and was lowballed because he was acting in the best interest of the responsible party. The second estimate was considerably higher, but was provided by a non-biased contractor. The insurance company only wants to pay the low-ball estimate. What are my legal rights in this case?
Thanks,


