Connecticut | Constitutional Law
9/25/07, 3:12 pm
Legal Question
federal procedure
is there a law that promits the federal court to hear a claim againt a state claiming sovern immunity?
federal procedure
is there a law that promits the federal court to hear a claim againt a state claiming sovern immunity?
|
Read More Answered By: Edward Hoffman |
Re: federal procedure The court can consider arguments over whether the state is really entitled to immunity and can rule on the merits if it decides the state is not immune. It cannot, however, if it agrees that the state is immune. |
Stamford, CT
Questions Answered: 546
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-16
Stratford, CT
Questions Answered: 335
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-24
Plantsville, CT
Questions Answered: 4
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-22
Bridgeport, CT
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-01-25
Vernon-rockville, CT
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-09-27
Milford, CT
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-05-12
Hartford, CT
Questions Answered: 1
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-09-20
London,
Questions Answered:
Last Question Aswered on: 0000-00-00
► Violation? I was trying to cash a Bank of America-issued payroll check at my local...
► Disclaimers If I want to sell a product what do I have to do protect myself and put...
► ''Id'' What does the abbreviation ''id'' and a page number mean in legal briefs,...
► Presidencial Oath of office Does the vice-president automatically become president...
► Re: Amendement VI I am doing a report on Amendment VI. I need three cases to show...
More Constitutional Law questions and answers in Connecticut| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press