Connecticut  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
10/17/09, 8:36 am

Legal Question


If I was in an accident and my insurance had lapsed and went to court and was told that the other party had $1000.00 damages and I was told to pay restitutions and did so why after almost 2 years later can their insurance company file a claim in small claims court when at the time of the original hearing they were aware of my insurance being lapsed. All I was aware of was what I was told in court was the $1000.00 damages. I would like to know what can or can't be done.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search