Legal Question in Elder Law in Connecticut

I am my mother's care taker; she is 84 early dementia. I help with everything and take her to all appointments. She is not on medicaid. She wants to give me money towards a new car, can she do this? My siblings don't have any objection. Thank you

Asked on 6/13/13, 10:56 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Linda Subbloie Linda A. Subbloie, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I don't see why not.

Read more
6/13/13, 12:34 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Elder Law questions and answers in Connecticut

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88333 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now