Connecticut | Immigration Law
Legal Question
My son was born in the US and will turn 21 on Feb14th 2010. When can he begin the process of filing for my (mother) Green Card?
My son was born in the US and will turn 21 on Feb14th 2010. When can he begin the process of filing for my (mother) Green Card?
|
Read More Answered By: Luba Smal |
When he turns 21 years of age. He can't begin it prior to that. Also, he needs to be residing (domiciled) in USA and be able/willing to sponsor you.
Please let me know if you wish to schedule a consultation.
Note: The above response is provided for legal information purposes only and should not be considered as legal advice. This response doesn’t create an attorney-client relationship, which can only be established through payment of a fee. If follow-up advice or consultation on your specific situation is requested, we offer a paid consultation by telephone or email. Please visit our website http://www.law-visa-usa.com/contact_us.html for more details. Our contact email address is Attorney [@] law-visa-USA.com
|
|
Read More Answered By: Hisham Leil |
Luba's advice is correct. However, even if he cannot meet the financial requirements for sponsorship a joint sponsor may be used. If you would like to have a free initial consultation in the Hartford area please contact our office. We offer weekend and evening appointments. Our web site is located at www.hish.com. Thank You. Attorney Hisham A. Leil. |
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 560
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Stamford, CT
Questions Answered: 546
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-16
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Stratford, CT
Questions Answered: 335
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-24
Seattle,
Questions Answered: 296
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 255
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-09
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 223
Last Question Aswered on: 2004-12-06
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 137
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-15
West Hartford, CT
Questions Answered: 119
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-03
Newark, NJ
Questions Answered: 102
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-01-09
► I am currently employed by a large company on an E-3 visa. Is it possible for me to...
► Hi i would like to know if i get merried to my fiance who is in Poland and cant get...
► Immmigration through employment I am EB 3 ROW, PD Feb, 2006 My question…
► One of my friends came to USA without a visa ...and he is just 18 years old ...does...
► Hello I am 3 weeks away from getting an uncontested Divorce from my wife of 14...
► I'm a Tunisian citizen currently under a J1 visa status at my 5th year and this is...
► I am a resident physician in H1B status. I originally entered US in 2002 on F1 visa...
More Immigration Law questions and answers in Connecticut| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press