Legal Question in Legal Ethics in Connecticut

I bought a car for my daughter from a dealership that sells used cars. After I called my ins co the dealership registered it for me. When I tried to find cheaper ins I was told the car had a salvage title. The car is being finanace and the dealer said they wouldn't have finanace it if it did. I did not want a salvage car! How do I get out of this without just returning the car and losing the money I put down and the money I made in payments?

Asked on 8/19/13, 3:35 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Linda Subbloie Linda A. Subbloie, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

I would think the dealership should have known about the salvage title before selling it to you!

Read more
8/19/13, 8:58 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Legal Ethics & Professional Responsibility questions and answers in Connecticut

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8812 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now