Connecticut | Legal Malpractice
3/16/98, 9:30 pm
Legal Question
Wrongful Death Lawsuit
I had a wrongful death lawsuit, in another state, that my attorney allowed to be dismissed by not appearing in court.
I never heard from my attorney again, so I never knew that the case was dismissed, until the statute of limitations was up. Someone else told me that it had been dismissed. They told me nine months later. All along I thought it was being worked on and was being told, by my attorney, that these things take years.
Can this be allowed to happen to a case? What should I do?
By the way, this was a case against a state hospital.


