Connecticut  |  Product Liability

question bubble
8/16/01, 6:51 am

Legal Question


Foreign object in my trail mix

The other evening, I poured a bag of trail mix into

a bowl and sat down to watch T.V. I was not

watching what I was eating, and popped a handful

of the mix into my mouth. My teeth came across

something very hard (and unlike anything that

should be in trail mix) so I immediately spit it out.

To my horror, it was a half-eaten lollipop!!!!! It

made me absolutely nauseaus. Since that

episode, I've not been able to eat anything without

first culling through it (cereal, popcorn, nuts) to

see if there are any foreign objects. I'm making

myself crazy.

The back of the package says:

Hershey Import Co., Inc.

Rahway, N.J. 07065

Do I have a viable claim here for a monetary

settlement?

Thankyou


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search