District of Columbia  |  Business Law

question bubble
3/23/09, 3:34 am

Legal Question


Unsecure Promissory Note

Hello- I execute an unsecured promissory note in the state of DC. I cannot seem to find the note, I seem to have misplaced it during my move. The borrower most probably will go in default and I am concerned about what options do I have? Also, what is the statue of limitation on being able to bring a suit in civil cases of this nature. That is, if I were to find it at later time or I decide to wait and bring suit at a later time. Thanks!


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search