District of Columbia  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
2/15/98, 6:30 pm

Legal Question


Intent to sell or not

I have a client who has a relative that has been incarcerated with a criminal charge (D.C.) for: Possession of crack cocaine with the intention to distribute. The person was arrested with street value of $200. No sale was made or attempted at the time of arrest. Our question is: should he have been convicted of "intent to distribute" under the circumstances as described here?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search