District of Columbia  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
2/06/07, 1:03 pm

Legal Question


person of interest profiling

I was working at a gov't site as a shuttle bus driver I drove pass a check point and was stop by a police officer. The police officer ask for my drivers license he ran a check on me I had a larcerny charge back in 1985 and it was dismiss in 1987 after community service. Later I found out I was a suspect or person of interest in some aledge crimes on that gov't site. I left that job six months later. I started having problems finding employment because something has been put on my criminal record as a person of interset or a suspect. How do I get a lawyer or find out what was put on my criminal record. I apply for jobs this problem comes up in a background check and do I have a civil lawsuite against the police officer for putting this on my record. I was nerver question about a crime or arrested or charge so why? are the police saying i am a person of interest or suspect in someting i am innocent of.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search