District of Columbia  |  Family Law

question bubble
8/20/09, 10:30 am

Legal Question


How is it that the non-custodial parent was found in contempt and went to jail with a purge amount of $1000 and I only received $468 of that collected which was the total? He has another case in DC and I believe that is where the remaining balance of the $1000 went. How is it that I am the individual who went to court for MY case and the other case benifits? Please explain.

Thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search