Legal Question in Investment Law in District of Columbia

Private Pension Contribution

I contributed on a regular basis to my former employers' pension fund; recently I received a letter from the Social Security Administration,informing me that ''private pension benefits were available to me as a former employee. I inquired from one of the Officers of OFC and was told that the company was no longer operating. However, he said that a firm, located in DC as handling their affairs. I contacted this firm and was told that they had reach all but three employees regarding their pension. I was one of those, that was not contacted. Someone was too touch base with me and now it has been over 5 weeks and noo one has called back. I would like to know what my rights are and how I can obtain my funds. Thank you.

Asked on 9/26/05, 11:02 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael E. Hendrickson Attorney & Counsellor at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Private Pension Contribution

Why not call them back and find out why after five weeks no one "has touched base" with you?

Read more
9/26/05, 2:45 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Investment Law questions and answers in District of Columbia

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8817 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Investment Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now