District of Columbia | Medical Malpractice
Legal Question
Fractured femur not diagnose correctly
I experienced severe pain in my hip after jogging and went to a hospital where I was told it was a sprained muscle. Two days later, the pain got worse and I went back to same hospital and pleaded with them to take an x-ray of my hip joint since the pain appeared to be radiating from that area--name removed--After the x-ray--name removed--I was again informed it was a muscle sprain and was prescribed Motrin and pain killer. Six days later, I went to another hospital where I was diagnose with a ruptured esophagus and a displace femoral neck fracture and was taken in for emergency surgery. I stayed in the hospital for nine days. I later retrieved the x-ray to allow a independent doctor to review it. The Orthopedic Surgeon stated that “ the janitor should have been able to see this--name removed--�--name removed--The doctor wrote a later where he stated that the initial x-ray clearly showed a femoral neck fracture--name removed--The fracture eventually evolved into a displaced fracture--name removed---name removed--What are the chances of me presented a cases since I am experiencing a large calcium build up around the area, reoccurring pain, and marked limitation with flexion of the hip?


