District of Columbia | Tax Law
Legal Question
If an agent of a nonprofit association tries to convince a board member of that association to violate its Bylaws, is that a legal offense?
If an agent of a nonprofit association tries to convince a board member of that association to violate its Bylaws, is that a legal offense?
|
Read More Answered By: Michael E. Hendrickson |
No, probably not(assuming that the by-laws involved do not implicate criminal nor civil statutes). |
Morristown, NJ
Questions Answered: 351
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-05-13
Burke, VA
Questions Answered: 107
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-01
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Potomac, MD
Questions Answered: 88
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-04-21
Fairfax, VA
Questions Answered: 82
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-11-17
Bethesda, MD
Questions Answered: 78
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-05-02
Ellicott City, MD
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Wellington, FL
Questions Answered: 19
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-12
Baltimore, MD
Questions Answered: 17
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-03-02
► Can 501(c)(6) organizations legally accept government contracts, grants, etc.? Can...
► Selling online in the US Hi, My company is based on Singapore and we are intending...
► Turning Someone In To The IRS I got screwed by a business partner. He owes $100,000+...
► Tax Litigation-Does this have a leg to stand on. I was reading threw the web one day...
► Statute of Limitations I would like to know if there is a statute of limitations, in...
► Void a ruling I wanted know: if a ruling was found to be based on fraudulant...
► Where is the warrant of distraint A (notice of[lien,levy]) issued by the IRS has no...
More Tax and Taxation Law questions and answers in District of Columbia| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press