District of Columbia  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
7/13/05, 2:53 pm

Legal Question


Intestate Succession Laws

In my case, the Heirs of the Decedent are the siblings.

The Total number of siblings now living are four. I understand that the siblings that are deceased, that part of the estate would go to their decendants.

My question is: If the deceased sibling had a child that is now deceased, would part of the estate go to the sibling's grandchildren?

There was 7 in my family and 3 have now passed. Would the share be 1/6th?

ascott55@msn.com

Thank You.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search