Florida | Family Law
Legal Question
no fault divorce
i am to the end of a no fault divorce i go to court next mounth. no kids involved i want to see an old male friend in another state , is this ok or bad idea
no fault divorce
i am to the end of a no fault divorce i go to court next mounth. no kids involved i want to see an old male friend in another state , is this ok or bad idea
|
Read More Answered By: Marie-Anne Oatley |
Re: no fault divorce In Florida, your personal relationships have no effect on your divorce. If you had children for which custody was sought, the relationships would have to be examined in connection to them. But in this case, they are irrelevant. |
|
Read More Answered By: Scott R. Jay |
Re: no fault divorce NOTE: This communication is not intended as and should not be interpreted as legal advice. Rather, it is intended solely as a general discussion of legal principles. You should not rely on or take action based on this communication without first presenting ALL relevant details to a competent attorney in your jurisdiction and then receiving the attorney's individualized advice for you. By reading the "Response" to your question or comment, you agree that the opinion expressed is not intended to, nor does it, create any attorney-client relationship, nor does it constitute legal advice to any person reviewing such information, nor will it be considered an attorney-client privileged communication. If you do not agree, then stop right here, and do not read any further.
This should have absolutely no effect on your divorce. What you do once the divorce has been filed in Florida (especially without children involved) is your business. Go and enjoy yourself.
Scott R. Jay, Esq. |
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 7771
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Tampa (and Throughout Florida), FL
Questions Answered: 4585
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 4031
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-19
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 2836
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Orlando, FL
Questions Answered: 1172
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-02
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 816
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Palm Beach Gardens,
Questions Answered: 760
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-12
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 709
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-08-24
► Paternity/SS death benefits I have a 4 year old whose bio dad committed suicide in...
► Threats from a law office over ssi If my sons father receives social security, and...
► I married my boss 6 weeks after we met. Its been 9 mo. now and I've never got a pay...
► Divorce I have been married 4yrs but we only were together almost 3 months then...
► Child custody if my 16 year old son wants to live with, and i have joint custody do...
► Adopt my childrenback I let my boys be adopted 5 years ago by my sister and brother...
► Simplified Dissolution of Marriage, Florida Can a woman with a teenage child seeking...
More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press