Legal Question in Criminal Law in Florida

Felony or misdemeanor??

If conviction for a class 6 felony was dropped to a misdemeanor after probation/fines etc; is this still considered a felony on one's record? In applying for employment would I answer yes to felony even though I have paperwork stating it was dropped to a misdemeanor. Thank you

Asked on 10/03/06, 3:53 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Russell Mace Russell Mace & Associates P.A.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Felony or misdemeanor??

It depends on if the question asks if you have been arrested for a felony or convicted for a felony.

Read more
Answered on 10/03/06, 5:45 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Florida

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Scott RiddleLaw Office of Scott B. Riddle, LLCAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now