Florida  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
2/06/00, 12:15 pm

Legal Question


Liability for credit cards used by another

Ten or twelve years ago, I got 3 credit cards

for the lady who was then my caregiver of

sorts. After all this time I have been hit

with bills from collection agencies. I paid

one off last year, am paying another off at

50 per month [all I can afford] and now a

third one came stating I have to pay 9,400

dollars or...I don't have it, can't get it,

can I declare bankruptcy or what. I would

point out I am a 73 yr old vegetable, in a

wheelchair, on Soc. Sec. Thanks in advance


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search