Florida | Disability Law
Legal Question
if someone gives you a gift in florida can they demand it back after 3 years
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Sarah Grosse |
A gift, is a gift, is a gift. It cannot be revoked unless it is a "gift in contemplation" of a future event which never happens. Such as, an engagement ring is a gift in contemplation of marriage, and if the marriage never happens, the ring must be returned. |
Top Attorneys in FL
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Behren Law Firm
Weston, FL
Questions Answered: 768
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
The Sheldon Law Firm
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 475
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-19
Law Offices of Stuart M. Address, P.A.
Stuart, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-28
Cousins Law Firm PA
West Palm Beach, FL
Questions Answered: 140
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-28
Bonifield, Friedman & Leifer, P.A.
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 48
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-09-20
Levine, Busch & Schnepper, P.A.
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 45
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Taggart Morton
New Orleans, LA
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-02
Cannizzo & Chamberlin
Cooper City, FL
Questions Answered: 37
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-28
Russell A. Meade and Associates, PA
Venice, FL
Questions Answered: 33
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-01-25
Search Questions and Answers


