Florida | Disability Law
Legal Question
pensions and trust funds
Can credit card companies garnish my pensions or trust fund, in the name of my son, if I do not, or can not make payments.
pensions and trust funds
Can credit card companies garnish my pensions or trust fund, in the name of my son, if I do not, or can not make payments.
|
Read More Answered By: Mark S. Moroknek |
Re: pensions and trust funds Under federal ERISA law most pension plans are exempt from this type of attachment; and ERISA pre-empts State law. As to a trust, it would depend on State law, based on the type of trust. |
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Weston, FL
Questions Answered: 768
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 475
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-08-19
Stuart, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-28
West Palm Beach, FL
Questions Answered: 140
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-28
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 48
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-09-20
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 45
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
New Orleans, LA
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-02
Cooper City, FL
Questions Answered: 37
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-10-28
Venice, FL
Questions Answered: 33
Last Question Aswered on: 2000-01-25
► Discriminated against my age in retirement communtiy disabled I have a brother who...
► Possible Disability Discrimination I have been employed by my company for 10 years....
► Employment discrimination i was recently fired from my job i had for 4mos. they were...
► A clear case of disability discrimination? I have been employed six years with my...
► Legally Blind Discrimination I am 59 yrs old and was born legally blind. Florida...
► Titution assistance In 2003 my husband was diagnois with Ms since then he been...
► Termination for excessive absence due to illness My daughter was recently diagnosed...
More Disability Discrimination Law (ADA) questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press