Florida | Appeals and Writs
Legal Question
appeals
I went through a 3 week med mal trial this past summer which we unfortunately lost, my attorney has appealed the case (which he did in a timely manner)
He has now informed me that he is out of funds basically and does not have the money to continue with an appellate lawyer and that he does not have experience with appellate issues. In a round about way I think he is trying to quit and I of course am not ready to give up because there were a lot of things done wrong through the trial. What rights do I have and is there any help out there from appellate lawyers willing to help out in a zero verdict case? This has been told to me that my cases verdict was a miscarriage of justice (by my attorney and other attorneys and even my sons neurologist who has nothing to gain from any of this)
We know that the defendant lawyers did not think that they would win that they thought it was a slam dunk case for us


