Florida | Appeals and Writs
Legal Question
Dear Appeals Attorney(s)-
I have a case right now that is going into the Appeal phase. This is a case involving civil litigation, and I'm the Plaintiff. I've been denied "due process" and the Defense is trying to tie in a prior case (which is closed) matter into this case (appeal case). When I went to trial, I tried to clear this up with the judge, and point out that the Defense is in the wrong with their accusations. The judge dismissed the case (siding with the Defense) and I'm now trying to have forward momentum to make my case clear to the Appelant Court, that the judge and the Defense are wrong. The Defense is trying to squash me with legal documents, and making suggestions to the court. The judge that made the ruling has been sitting on the dismisal/decision document for nearly a month, without a copy being sent to me for my appeal. I need a strong game plan for this appeal!... I'm open to your (attorneys) views and suggestions... Thank you!


