Florida  |  Appeals and Writs

question bubble
4/22/10, 7:19 pm

Legal Question


Hi, my question goes as follows...I was in the E.R. of a hospital and I had told my public defender that I was going in the day before. He told me to call him and tell him the information of the hospital I was in and he reassured me I would be fine. I went and I had a fractured foot and another fracture on my nose. They medicated me and told me to rest. I called the next day and the public defenders secretaries gave me the run around and finally told me that I was supposed to go in the next day or I was getting a bench warrant! But they said the bench warrant supposedly that hadnt gone thru yet. Are they allowed to do that even though I was told I was able to be excused? And someone told me that I was able to fire the public defender and get 2 new ones and then they would pay for a real attorney up to $1500 after I fire the last one... Is this true?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search