Florida | Banking Law
Legal Question
Can a Mortgage Lender have a judgment against you and then try to collect mortgage payments on the mortgage they took you to court over and received the judgment?
Can a Mortgage Lender have a judgment against you and then try to collect mortgage payments on the mortgage they took you to court over and received the judgment?
|
Read More Answered By: Sarah Grosse |
This must be a trick question. Of course, when a judgment is issued, it may be collected. Why wouldn't the M'ee just foreclose on the property? (this is why I think it's a trick Q) |
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 495
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-07-02
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Miami Beach, FL
Questions Answered: 243
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-03-25
Wellington, FL
Questions Answered: 197
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-05-07
Leesburg, VA
Questions Answered: 95
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-20
Hollywood, FL
Questions Answered: 64
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-26
Pembroke Pines, FL
Questions Answered: 48
Last Question Aswered on: 2002-06-05
► I wrote a post dated check, the check was cashed prior to the date i wrote, but the...
► Hello. I'm not sure if this is the right section, but I have a pretty simple...
► My girlfriend gave cas. To her sister to hold it for her. Her sister went to a bank...
► A friend wishes to borrow some money from me. They want the money to be in a bank...
► What can I do if over a period of 3 months my bank in England has been tardy in...
► Is it legal to still see and talk to someone after you put out a presecution and...
► I had my credit card used without my knowledge in the amount of 5K. I contacted my...
More Banking Law questions and answers in Florida| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press