Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Florida

If my child support payments are not court ordered, can they be included in my monthly expenses in my bankruptcy case?

Asked on 2/17/17, 8:20 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

R. Jason de Groot R. Jason de Groot, P.A.

They are expenses for dependent children, regardless of whether they are court ordered. I would certainly include them as monthly expenses if they are in fact paid.

Read more
Answered on 2/17/17, 8:51 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Florida