Florida  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
2/20/02, 9:47 pm

Legal Question


drivers license reinstatement

I was involved in an accident two years ago and had no insurance on my car at the time. My car was already paid for however I did 13,200 in damage to two other cars. My drivers license was suspended until the amount is paid off. I obtained the paperwork from the dmv and they said that the other two owners would have to sign a notarized form stating that I had settled all debts with them before I could get my license back. I'm a working college student and have no way of paying this money for years. I was wondering if I filed bankruptcy it would clear the debts that I now owe to their insurance agencies. I would like to find out the differece in chapter7 and chapter13 bankrupties, and whether either would be helpful in my situation.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search