Florida | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
How much equity can I have in a home before it can be seized?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: William Gwaltney |
Not completely sure I am clear on what you are asking. In bankruptcy actions in Florida, provided you qualify as a resident, you can have unlimited equity in your homestead property without having to surrender it under the bankruptcy laws. Now, there may be other issues which may make it in your best interest to surrender the home. Simply put, you will not lose your residence solely because of bankruptcy, provided you meet certain requirements. |
Top Attorneys in FL
Wagner, Vaughan & McLaughlin, P.A.
Tampa, FL
Questions Answered: 6347
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-12
Rosenfeld & Stein, P.A.
Miami, FL
Questions Answered: 1896
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-08-24
Law Office of David Watkins
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
William W. Gwaltney, Attorneys at Law
Tallahassee, FL
Questions Answered: 928
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Law Offices of Steven Meyer
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 397
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Rosenblum Law Offices
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
Corporate Transactions, LLC (A Private Law Firm)
Miami Beach, FL
Questions Answered: 243
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-03-25
The Law Office of John W. Harmon
Cambridge, MA
Questions Answered: 178
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-02
Law Office of Gordon T. Nicol
Jacksonville, FL
Questions Answered: 138
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-05-26
Search Questions and Answers


